jump to navigation

Handspun yarn January 21, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in Etsy, spinning.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I haven’t been spinning as much as I’d like to be, but I did manage to get a few ounces spun up of some of that handpaintedyarn.com roving I picked up a while back.

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

I also got some photos of some yarn I spun a while ago but previously only had flash pictures. I plan to post in my Etsy shop pretty soon.

Handspun alpaca yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun alpaca yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

Handspun wool yarn (by jeninmaine)

Comments»

1. goodnessgraciouswv - January 21, 2008

Hey, I just spun some yarn almost exactly like the brown & white on your top photo. I dyed mine with Wilton’s and white superwash roving from thesheepshed. The rovings hanging in my bathroom looked like my marmalade cat, but the finished yarn is browner/darker than the actual cat.

Pretty! I love the blue/yellow one, too.

:) grace

2. katydidknits - January 21, 2008

Beautiful handspun! It looks positively squooshable!

I’m so envious of your skills. Of course, I’d get better if I actually, you know, practiced. :D


Leave a Reply

