jump to navigation

In knitting news January 21, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh-to-be, knitting.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

In knitting news, I finished the main part of that Pixie Hat and have only the strap to finish and attach. It doesn’t look all that exciting, I think it’ll be cuter on an actual baby. Anyway, here it is all seamed up:

Koigu Baby Pixie Hat (by jeninmaine)

Yarn: Koigu KPPPM Color 204

Pattern: Crystal Palace Yarns Pixie Hat

The only other thing I’ve managed to complete is a pair of baby booties for my coworker’s baby – she was born in November so I made these in what I think is a 6-month size so hopefully they’ll fit.

Gift booties (by jeninmaine)

Saartje's Bootees (by jeninmaine)

Yarn: Hand-dyed sock yarn from now-defunct Etsy seller :(

Pattern: Saartje’s Bootees (pdf)

Comments»

1. Emily (iknit) - January 21, 2008

The baby booties are so adorable! I have the same or similar pattern queued in Ravelry. Your coworker will love them I’m sure.


Leave a Reply

