jump to navigation

Attack of the bebeh socks! January 31, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh-to-be, knitting.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Here are the socks I’ve been working on. The first one took me a couple of evenings to get down pat, but now that I have the eyelet pattern memorized the second one has sprung into being nearly in one evening – I plan to finish it tonight.

I had some good sunlight coming in the front window so I decided the heck with setting up the lights. It captured the very slight color variation in the yarn perfectly. So far I really like this yarn, it’s going to be perfect for springtime and the knitted fabric feels great.

Hunca Munca Baby Socks (by jeninmaine)

Hunca Munca Baby Socks (by jeninmaine)

Yarn: Tess’ Designer Yarns Super Socks and Baby
Pattern: Hunca Munca Baby Socks (PDF)

Remember that Pixie Hat, the one that took forever due to the ribbing? I’m trying so hard to finish it. All I have left is the tie that’s about two feet long and will be attached to the bottom edge of the hat.

Koigu Baby Pixie Hat - well, sorta (by jeninmaine)

Oh my GOD this is the most boring thing to knit, ever. I keep picking it up, knitting ten rows or so, then putting it away. I don’t even want to think about attaching it. I’ll get it done one of these days!

Yarn: Koigu KPPPM Color 204
Pattern: Baby Pixie Hat pattern by Crystal Palace Yarns

Comments»

1. Bevin - February 7, 2008

The tie thing for the pixie hat – I just knitted about 10″ – to heck with the 26″ – I agree it’s REALLY BORING!! I’m tired of this NOW. I mean – why do you NEED 26″??? I was trying to figure that one out – are you going to put it inside the hat and tack it down?

Keep knitting! Bevin


Leave a Reply

