jump to navigation

A little something. March 3, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in Etsy, knitting.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I’ve been trying so hard to get something, anything done outside of keeping teh bebeh alive the past two weeks and have gotten precious little accomplished. I have so many things I need to get done but haven’t been able to buckle down, understandably enough. I ended up casting on a really quick and easy project which then proceeded to take me two weeks to finish – I made a Calorimetry out of the Fawkes yarn I bought from Joy over a year ago. It came out kind of big, I should have probably only cast on 100 stitches instead of 120, but it’s awfully pretty and I think it was a good short row exercise (even if I am thoroughly sick of them by now).

Of course since my camera is busted I can’t take a picture of it. You’ll just have to imagine it.

Comments»

1. twopalms - March 11, 2008

I am picturing in my mind a frazzled but beautiful mommy with a loverly headscarf/snappy hat thing. The Calorimetry looks fabulous!

:P


Leave a Reply

