jump to navigation

Minor craftiness. March 31, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh, knitting, Ravelry.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

Blanket squares

I’ve been busy working on some squares for a gift afghan through Ravelry, finishing more squares in the baby blanket I’ve been working on forever, and preparing to knit socks. I’ve got a bunch of nice patterns I found online and I even sprung for a couple from a really talented woman online at Suzi’s Knits. I think I’m going to start with the Acorn Rib socks as I have some great variegated brown yarn I can use.

So, I’ve been swatching. I’ve never been a big swatcher but it’s worth doing so I’m trying to discipline myself to do it, especially with something like socks where half an inch can make a huge difference in fit. Swatches are so darned cute, too. I’ll take pictures at some point…I’m very frustrated that the loaner camera doesn’t have any macro abilities so all my closeups look like crap. Ugh, can’t wait to get my Nikon back.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

