jump to navigation

Time? What time? May 21, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh, dyeing, Etsy, kidlet, knitting, spinning.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Whoa, I haven’t posted in nearly a month, that’s no good. I just haven’t had any time to do much crafting as I started back to work for The Man. The good thing is I’m able to telecommute so I can stay home with my new baby rather than putting her in daycare, the bad thing is it’s a LOT to handle, working full time, taking care of a baby, and then all the other housework and etc. It’s left very little time for leisure activities.

Some sort of good news is that I am also being laid off from my day job as of July 31, and at this point have no plans to seek a new full time job, at least not immediately. I’m thinking that maybe I’ll be able to take a real stab at my own handcraft business, I already have an Etsy shop so I can concentrate on that. The sad thing is I have a bunch of yarn ready to post, I just haven’t had time to do it. I’m also looking forward to being able to be here for my son before and after school as he starts Kindergarten this Autumn. I can’t believe he’s going to be five this summer. Where does the time go?

I did order the Schacht Ladybug wheel from the Portland Fiber Gallery, but I have to wait until late June/early July for it to come in. To say I am very impatient is an understatement! In the meantime I occasionally wrangle with the Louet though I’m still not feeling the love. Hurry up, Schacht!

I do have some knitting I can take pictures of, though I haven’t really done anything earth-shattering. In the meantime since I hate posting without photos, here are some of some yarn I dyed, and then of my two darling children who are by far the best thing I’ve ever made.

Preview

Bailey Island, April 08

Teh Bebeh.

Kidlet and teh bebeh hanging out

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

