jump to navigation

WIP it good May 29, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh, knitting.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I know, I know, that entry title is old and overused, but in this case it’s appropriate so there.

Finally got around to taking photos of my latest WIPs, hopefully I’ll actually (gasp) finish something soon! I’ll post them in order of “most finished” to “least finished”.

Andohalambro Hat

I sized this down for a baby by using smaller needles and lighter weight yarn.  I’m not very impressed with the way this yarn looks with this pattern, it seems really muddy to me. I so totally missed the ribbing at the brim, I’m not sure if I’ll leave it as is or try to tack it on later. Drat.

Pattern: Andohalambo Hat from Smariek Knits
Yarn: Jaeger Baby Merino DK in Hula Hoop, color 194

Wool Longies

So far, so good – doesn’t look like much (actually it sort of looks like a hat) but I’m almost to the gusset so I’ll be starting the legs soon. Whew! Joy’s handspun is striping so nicely, I’m really enamored with it!

Pattern: Itchy Fingers Longies by Jessica Jensen
Yarn: Fabulosity Yarn’s Cherlindrea, hand-dyed and handspun, OOAK

Sampler Baby Blanket

Sampler Baby Blanket

I love this blanket pattern, mostly because it’s easy to carry around with me since it’s all little blocks. I may change my mind once I get to the part where I have to join them all together :)

Currently complete: 14/35 blocks

Pattern: Sampler Blanket by Margarita Mejia from Vogue Knitting on the Go: Baby Blankets Two
Yarn: Dale of Norway Baby Ull, Color 010

Norwegian Sweet Baby Cap / Djevellue

I’m trying out a bunch of baby hats in Tess’ Super Socks and Baby. So far I love this yarn, the only downside is the dye is coming off on my hands and staining my birch Brittany dpns. I’m wondering how I can colorfast this after knitting without muddying the colors – I’m thinking I might spray some Dharma Dye Fixative (awesome stuff, a million times better than Retayne) on it in patches and let dry, then wash in Synthrapol.

Pattern: Norwegian Sweet Baby Cap / Djevellue
Yarn: Tess’ Designer Yarns Super Socks and Baby

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

