jump to navigation

Better than laundry July 10, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in dyeing, Etsy, spinning.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

I took a few minutes today to snap some photos of the metric ton of yarn I really need to list on Etsy. It was sunny outside so I grabbed a white flannel pillowcase, spread it out on the grass and snapped pics as fast as I could. I’m tired of taking photos indoors then having to majorly mess with the color to get it right, I figure outdoor light will give me the best color to start with, hence less processing. Tonight I weighed everything and measured it out so I’m ready to list…well, I still need to process the photos, and then uploading them to Etsy takes forever and a freaking day so that’s a project for another evening. At least I have everything written down and ready to go. I wish listing wasn’t such a PITA.

Here’s a sneak preview – a laundry basket full of yarn!

(and the heinous tan carpet in the upstairs of our house)

Basket of yarrrrn!

The right side is all commercial yarn that I dyed, the left side is all handspun. It’s pretty satisfying seeing it all tossed in a basket like that, like I haven’t just been wasting my time with my little hobby.

Comments»

1. JemglamiEmemy - August 3, 2008

Thanks for the post

2. fabulosityyarn - July 11, 2008

Wooohooooooo! :D

3. Robin - July 10, 2008

Yes, that’s way prettier than any load of laundry I’ve ever seen. :)


Leave a Reply

