jump to navigation

Hardy har, what a card. August 22, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in spinning.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I finally gave in and got myself a set of hand cards – I’ve been needing something forever and a day. I also got some fiber, of course.

Fiber goodies

Who knew hand cards were also an art project? Sigh. I want to USE them NOW!
Fiber goodies

This is some washed Romney, a blue ribbon fleece from the 2007 Fiber Frolic. It’s really soft and has a nice staple, I wanted to practice carding the VM out.
Fiber goodies

I also picked up ten ounces of this 80% wool/20% cashmere mill waste, it’s very light and fluffy and poofy. I’m not sure what I’ll do with it yet but it’s SO soft that I couldn’t resist it – maybe I’ll blend it with some fiber or spin a funky art yarn with it, who knows, it’s just such a gorgeous color. I can’t wait to experiment!
Fiber goodies

Comments»

1. trillian42 - August 22, 2008

Oh wow. That is a seriously beautiful color! I can’t wait to see how you spin it up.


Leave a Reply

