jump to navigation

Gonna catch me a buffalo by the tail! September 17, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh, dyeing, knitting, spinning.
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Whoa.

It’s so hard to believe that in less than 30 hours Margaret and I will be on an airplane on our way to Montana. In 36 hours we will actually BE in Montana! Then we’re gonna stay there for TEN DAYS!

I’m going to get to meet Jeff! I’m going to get to meet Jacob! I’m going to meet the infamous outlaws (and yes I will be bringing my camera)! I’m going to get to meet Joy’s mommy and daddy and grandpa!

Eeeeeeeeeeeee!

In six hours I’ll be able to check in online and print my boarding pass. I want to check in RIGHT! NOW!

It’s 72 degrees in MT right now. It’s 47 degrees here. I won’t go overboard on packing sweaters though next week is supposed to be rainy and then cooler there.

Jenn is loaning me her big-girl suitcase and carry-on bag…with teh bebeh I can’t be schlepping around the country with just a rainbow knapsack any more. I’m kind of at a loss for what to bring. I’ve already decided to only pack 2-3 days’ worth of clothes and then wash them at Joy’s place over and over again. I’ll be bringing just enough diapers and wipes for the trip and will buy more when I get there, the same goes for anything else I don’t want to pay to schlep across the country.

I stopped myself at stuffing a few Priority Mail Flat Rate boxes and shipping them to Joy’s house to arrive when I do as it would be cheaper than checking luggage ($15 for your first checked bag, $25 for the second). I still may consider it though I’m not sure what I’d bring.

Sadly the Ladybug is not making this trip. It’s too large to remove the flyer and treadles so it doesn’t fit in an approved suitcase and I’m not comfortable taking it completely apart and risking it getting damaged or not working as well after I reassemble it. So it’s staying home, boo hoo. Joy is borrowing her coworker’s Louet so she and I will be able to spin together (especially after she shows me how to use her New Secret Weapon!). I’m bringing my hand cards for fun and can’t wait to try her drum carder.

I asked Joy what else I should bring and she suggested a couple of my hibernating knitting projects, what a great idea – I’m resuscitating them for this trip and will try to get them done or at least get a bigger dent made in them.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

