jump to navigation

Busy busy November 14, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in dyeing, Etsy, Ravelry, spinning.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Keeping busy is good.

This week has gone really well. I think I’ve gotten my work groove, finally. FINALLY. I’m getting up earlier (which I hate) and getting myself settled earlier as a result. I’ve felt a lot more driven and the prospect of getting paid is enough to keep me going most days.

I’ve also compiled all the yarn I’m going to send to Joy for her craft show next weekend…I dragged my feet so now I’ll have to ship it Priority Mail, but oh well. I think this was the impetus I needed to get creating again. The simple act of putting labels on everything and then photographing each skein made it seem very real to me.

I’ll have some cheesecake shots later, here’s a wide view.

Yarn for Craft Show

I also have a skein that I dyed custom for someone on Ravelry, I was feeling sort of nervous that she wouldn’t like it but she got really excited when she saw it. That made me feel very proud and happy.

Elphaba - Custom dyejob

More later, got lots to do before the weekend!

Comments»

1. trillian42 - November 19, 2008

Can I just roll in all that stuff on the table? It looks gorgeous!

And OMG that custom skein is FAB!!


Leave a Reply

