jump to navigation

Weekend yarn November 24, 2008

Posted by jeninmaine in spinning.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

Not a lot to report. Weekend was okay.

I did get a bit of spinning done which I am happy about – I measured out that pink one-ply and it came to 233 yards. I can’t really say what weight it is as it varies quite a bit. I wasn’t sure whether I wanted to ply it or just leave it as a single, but Joy convinced me to twist set and thwack it to get all those kinks out and leave it as a single so that’s what I’ll do. I’m not completely happy with it but it’s a nice color.

Pink handspun

Pink handspun

I also spun about 7 ounces of that Creatively Dyed superwash merino and seacell fiber – I have about half an ounce to go and I’m hoping to cram it on the bobbin somehow. I’m very happy with how the single is spinning up, I think it’s going to be really neat once its plied.

On the Bobbin 11/24/08

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

