jump to navigation

Saturday late January 10, 2009

Posted by jeninmaine in Etsy, spinning.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I don’t have a lot to say right now, it’s late and there’s more I need to do before bed. I did get some photos taken of the other yarn I finished up last week, I think they came out pretty good. I still need to measure them out, ugh boring.

Speaking of ugh boring I am really done with winding yarn to dye off of cones. Yes, you can get a much better deal buying by the cone but good lord, I can’t afford an electric skein winder and doing by hand with a niddy noddy makes me crazy. I talked to the owner of my LYS about buying commercial wool from her by the bag and she is able to offer me a nice discount. I figure I’ll do a few bags with her and see if the time savings makes up for the higher initial cost. Being able to just unkink a skein and toss it in a pot = priceless.

Shetland wool, 2 ply:
Shetland yarn

Shetland yarn

Merino wool, 3-ply:
Merino yarn

Merino yarn

Comments»

1. msqknits - February 17, 2009

Such pretty yarn! I nominated you for a Kreativ Blogger award.

2. trillian42 - January 11, 2009

They’re beautiful! I love the purples!!

And yeah, I can’t even imagine using a niddy noddy for that. I don’t even like using it when I spin.

3. Knit Witch - January 11, 2009

Skeining and skeining…………….story of my life. I love it!


Leave a Reply

