jump to navigation

Knittin’ March 12, 2009

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh, Crafty, knitting.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

Got some pictures.

First, I knitted a square for a baby blanket. I am in LOVE with Dream in Color Classy – it looks so nice knitted up and it’s superwash. I think I’m going to stock up on this stuff whenever I see it on sale, it’s just so great!

Pattern: Crystal Sparkle (minus the beads) from 200 Knitted Blocks
Yarn: Dream in Color Classy, superwash worsted weight, color 150 Happy Forest

Baby blanket square

Cheesecake shot!

Baby blanket square

I’ve started a second one in intarsia, not sure if I like it yet – once I have progress pics I’ll post em.

Thank you to Kemma for the book recommendation, it’s been perfect for baby blankets!

I’m also getting there with the cardigan for Mim. I spent most of our D&D session last weekend running in ends, there were a billion of them. I hate running in ends but I was able to do it mindlessly while playing so I hardly noticed it. I think I’ll use this strategy, save my end-running for game night from now on!

I mucked up the edges down at the bottom front corners – oh well, I think a lot of it will block out and it won’t matter because Mim’s going to be so cute in it anyway no one will notice. All I have left is to finish that second sleeve, then do the attached i-cord for the neck and ties. It’s going to be huge on her (it’s the 12-18 month size) but it is so cute! She can wear it this Spring and into next Autumn.

Pattern: Tulip Baby Cardigan by Dream in Color
Yarn: Dream in Color Classy, superwash worsted weight, colors 110, 120, 130, 140, 150, 160, 170, 180

Tulip Cardigan

Tulip Cardigan

It worked up so fast I’m seriously considering putting one on my list in boy colors and watch the sales.

My next project once this is done (and hopefully a couple of other mid-sized projects and a few more baby blanket squares) is Fern, a child’s coat from the book Mason Dixon Knitting Outside the Lines:

I’m hoping if I start it now I’ll have it done in time for Autumn. It’s all fingering weight wool on 2s and 3s, though, so it’s going to take a while.

Munchie is on the table where she should not be. However she is so cute I don’t have the heart to shoo her off.

Naughty kitty!

Comments»

1. Knit Witch - March 12, 2009

I love the baby sweater and the block – great job!

jeninmaine - March 13, 2009

Woo! Look! Threaded comments! How exciting! :D

Thank you for the compliment, I am so loving the sweater and surprised at how quickly I’m managing to get it done considering how little time I have!


Leave a Reply

