jump to navigation

Stuff and things. March 30, 2009

Posted by jeninmaine in Crafty, dyeing, food, knitting, spinning.
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I’ve made a couple more baby blanket squares. The directive was No Pink, so I’ve had to make do with derivatives of blues and greens.

Blanket squares

1. Intarsia heart – my first complete intarsia project. It wasn’t all that difficult once I got the hang of it, but all those separate bits of yarn – eugh, so not worth it. I still haven’t run the ends in yet and I am not looking forward to it. It’s cute, anyway.

2. Just another patterned square. Still loving the hell out of that Dream in Color Classy. Yarn love.

While we’re on the topic of crafty things, look what I got the other day…

Fiber

Whatever could be in this big box? I didn’t order any medical supplies.

Fiber

Fiber! This is 22# of roving, tightly banded together. I’m afraid of cutting that band to let it free. Joy is egging me to do it. I’m skeered!

Proof I’m not completely hopeless:

Proof I'm not a total screw-up.

I baked yeast bread! I probably should have kneaded it more, but it still tasted good.

Comments»

1. trillian42 - March 30, 2009

I am not a fan of the intarsia, so I applaud your choice of doing it. :)

That is really yummy-looking bread!

jeninmaine - April 20, 2009

Well, I can definitely see my using intarsia as being as “once in a blue moon and only if absolutely necessary” type of thing, because what a PITA.


Leave a Reply

