jump to navigation

Sleepy. May 14, 2009

Posted by jeninmaine in Crafty, Etsy, sewing.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

It’s late, but I accomplished something!

Bag - first attempt

Bag - first attempt

This was my first attempt and once I figured out how to do the voodoo to get the seams going the right way after turning one tube inside the other and forming the corners, it was pretty easy. The next one I make will take even less time. I have some pretty batiks for that one.

It was fun! I need to prescribe myself fun stuff at least once a day.

Comments»

1. Sally - May 14, 2009

What a beautiful bag! What pattern did you use?? It looks perfect for carrying around my sock knitting.

jeninmaine - May 15, 2009

Hi Sally! If you Google “box bag” there are about a billion tutorials out there. The basic design is pretty much the same, there’s actually not a lot to it – I ended up sort of improvising once I saw how it was put together. Easy peasy, definitely try it!

2. trillian42 - May 14, 2009

Cute! I still haven’t attempted a box bag. They scare me a little. :)

jeninmaine - May 14, 2009

DO EET! This was incredibly easy. Now that I’ve made this one and figured it out, the next ones will be simple and fast fast fast! :D


Leave a Reply

