jump to navigation

Up too late. May 16, 2009

Posted by jeninmaine in bebeh, Crafty, sewing.
Tags: , , , , , ,
trackback

I’m bad. I was so jonesing to sew today that I literally daydreamed about it, all day long. I couldn’t stop thinking about it. I got my fabric prewashed and ready to go and was obsessing over it.

We didn’t play D&D tonight (since I wasn’t able to sew last night) but I still wanted to see people so we ended up with everyone over here. It was a bit of a fiasco getting the kids to bed and then I couldn’t zone out and concentrate just on my project because we had company. Don’t get me wrong, I was glad to see everyone, I was just so distracted. At one point Michael suggested we all play a game and the top of my head nearly blew off. I held it together but he sensed something was wrong and asked me in the kitchen, “Is everything all right?” to which I answered, “Do you really want to discuss this here, now?” I think he got the point as he then arranged for the guys to play a game while the girls hung out in the living room and did crafty things while watching a movie.

Still, I ended up doing more movie-watching than working on stuff as I couldn’t give it my full attention. And Mim woke up halfway through and didn’t want to go back to sleep so I held her in my lap for a while.

Once everyone left and Michael went to bed I just dove right in and now it’s 3:43am and he is going to kill me in the morning because I am going to be wiped. I’m so stupid. But still, I wouldn’t have been able to sleep thinking that I had wasted another night, so really, what was the most sane option?

Anyway here it is – the jumper I made for Mim. All it needs are buttons and buttonholes and it’s done, I want to go to the LYS tomorrow to see what they have for buttons. I’ve just got it pinned for now.

Mim's jumper

I wanted to use a different fabric to line the yoke but I couldn’t find a coordinating stripe, so I went with this batik instead. I like the way they go together but are very different.

Mim's jumper

The thing looks huge – I made Large, which was 21-25 pounds, I think, which is bigger than Mim but only looked slightly bigger than a Gymboree 6-12 month jumper she’s just about to grow out of. We’ll see when she tries it on. At the worst she wears it toward the end of the Summer and then I can put it over pants in the Autumn.

I do want to make a pair of matching panties to go with this, I need to make sure I have elastic for them first. I’m sure I do in the bin full of ill-fated diaper supplies that yielded one half-sewn diaper.

I also made this today – I found a free gif animator called UnFREEz and was testing it out so I used these cute pictures of my darling (ebil) girl.

Photobucket

Ok, to bed. Well, after I clean up my sewing machine and stuff.

Comments»

1. fabulosityyarn - May 16, 2009

That is the cutest thing ever. I can’t wait to see her in it!

I WANT ONE. ;)

2. trillian42 - May 16, 2009

That jumper is going to be adorable on her! And she gets cuter with every picture you post, I swear!


Leave a Reply

