jump to navigation

07/29/2009 July 29, 2009

Posted by jeninmaine in dyeing, kidlet, photography, spinning.
Tags: , , , , , , ,
trackback

More photos today. Forward momentum, slow but steady.

i make things merino seacell

i make things merino seacell

i make things merino seacell

i make things merino seacell

i make things merino seacell

i make things merino seacell

i make things BFL

i make things BFL

I am really loving this yarn, it was an experiment. It involves mixing up a crapton of dye and was very fiddly but I think the results are worth it.

i make things worsted

i make things worsted


Kidlet was particularly handsome today so I made him submit to an impromptu shoot before I took him to camp.

I love this outfit – Jenn got him that shirt and I think it’s hysterical.

Kidlet

Cheesy fake smile.

Kidlet

Kidlet

I’ve never really converted my pictures to black and white before – it’s much, MUCH more forgiving. Why haven’t I done this sooner?!

“Look up. No, higher. Don’t tilt your chin up, just look up with your eyes.”

Kidlet

Kidlet

To try to get him to smile I asked him what would make him happy and he said, “Strawberries!” so I said to him, “Think about strawberries!”

Kidlet

Kidlet

He is truly his mother’s son.


Kidlet

Kidlet

God, I love that kid. More than life itself.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

